Configuring team permissions

Required Tempo product: Tempo Timesheets for Cloud or Tempo Planner for Cloud

Required permission: Tempo Team Administrators or Manage Team

The team permissions page in Tempo has been designed to give you more precise controls over who can access, edit and manage worklogs and plans.

To configure your team's permissions:

  1. Select Tempo > Teams. You can also click on the Teams icon on the Tempo Sidebar to the left.
  2. From the Teams page, choose a team and click Permissions.

Screen_Shot_2018-05-14_at_1.53.25_PM.png

By default, the page will display columns for the permissions given to the team lead and members. You can add more groups depending on your needs, including users outside the team that you would like to have these permissions. You can configure the permissions by ticking the checkboxes.

To add a permission group:

  1. Click the "+" in the Permissions group heading row. A new  group, or column, is created.
  2. Enter a name for the group, then click the +Users button to add users. Click the check mark to save. 

You can also use this page to configure the team visibility. The team can be visible to everyone with access to your Jira site, or to specific users.

 Click here to watch a new video showing how to configure team permissions.

Was this article helpful?
1 out of 1 found this helpful

Comments

Article is closed for comments.