Required Tempo product: Tempo Timesheets for Cloud or Tempo Planner for Cloud
Required permission: Tempo Administrator
You can configure data retention values for your worklogs and plans so that they are automatically deleted after a specific period of time.
To configure your data retention:
- Select Tempo > Tempo settings or click on the Tempo Sidebar to the left.
- Under Configuration, click Data Retention.
- Specify whether to keep worklogs and plans forever or for a specific number of days.
- If you choose to set a specific number of days to retain worklogs or plans, a box will appear where you can enter the number of days to keep each type of record for.
Note: Whenever you configure new data retention values, a pop-up will ask you to confirm the values you have entered by clicking Save or Cancel. Note that any records deleted as a result are not recoverable.