Granting permissions to your team

Required Tempo product: Tempo Timesheets for Cloud or Tempo Planner for Cloud

Required permission: JIRA Administrators or Team Tempo Administrators or Team Leads

Browse Team permission

This permission is given to selected JIRA groups and individual users. The default Browse Team permissions allow users to:

  • See the team's information
  • See the team in the program that contains it.

All Team Members automatically receive Browse Team permission for their own teams.

To grant the Browse Team permission:

  1. On the main menu bar, select Tempo > Teams. You can also click on the Teams icon on the Tempo Sidebar to the left.
  2. In the Teams screen, choose a team and click Permissions.
  3. In Browse Team, add the users you want to grant the permission to.

 

Note 1: If your version of Tempo Timesheets for Cloud does not include the Tempo Sidebar, see the Tempo Timesheets 7.20 cloud documentation instead.

Note 2: If your version of Tempo Planner for Cloud does not include the Tempo Sidebar, see the Tempo Planner 4.0 server documentation instead; all of the Tempo Planner 4.0 server documentation applies to your version, except information about a resource overview and importing and exporting of plans. 

 

 

 

Required Tempo product: Tempo Timesheets for Cloud

Required permission: JIRA Administrators or Team Tempo Administrators or Team Leads 

Approve Timesheets permission

This permission is given to selected JIRA groups and individual users. The default Approve Timesheets permissions allow users to:

  • View the user timesheet for team members.
  • View the team timesheet (including the sum of all worklogs logged by team members)
  • Approve timesheets for team members.

This permission is also used in account gadgets and to approve accounts timesheets.

To grant the Approve Timesheets permission:

  1. On the main menu bar, select Tempo > Teams. You can also click on the Teams icon on the Tempo Sidebar to the left.
  2. In the Teams screen, choose a team and click Permissions.
  3. In Approve Timesheet, add users and/or Jira groups you want to grant the permission to.

 

 

Required Tempo product: Tempo Planner for Cloud

Required permission: JIRA Administrators or Team Tempo Administrators or Team Leads

Plan Time permission

This permission is given to selected JIRA groups and individual users. With it users get by default permission to:

  • Plan time for team members to work on projects, project versions, project components and issues.
  • If you are using JIRA software, plan time for team members to work on sprint.
  • Plan time on projects.
  • Plan work on the team backlog.

Tempo Team Administrators automatically receive Plan Time permission for all teams. Team Leads automatically receive Plan Time permission for their own teams.

To grant the Plan Time permission:

  1. On the main menu bar, select Tempo > Teams. You can also click on the Teams icon on the Tempo Sidebar to the left.
  2. In the Teams screen, choose a team and click Permissions.
  3. In Plan Time, add users and/or Jira groups you want to grant the permission to.

 

Was this article helpful?
1 out of 1 found this helpful

Comments

Article is closed for comments.