Configuring the Scheduler

Required Tempo product: Tempo Timesheets for Cloud

Required permission: Tempo Administrator

The Scheduler can be configured to automatically close periods and to remind users to add or edit worklogs in preparation for the closing of a period. If you have Tempo Administrator permissions, you can configure it within Tempo Administration:

  1. On the main menu bar, select TempoTempo Administration.
  2. Under Periods on the left menu bar, select Scheduler Configuration.

The Scheduler Configuration screen offers three settings. You can select its type, select whether to make the scheduler close the period, as well as configure its e-mail settings.

Type

Using the drop-down menu, you can select whether the scheduler runs monthly, weekly or bi-weekly. Selecting weekly or bi-weekly displays options allow you to specify the day of the week you would like the scheduler to run.

scheduler_type.png

Make Scheduler Close

Tick this checkbox to make the scheduler close the period you selected in the "type" setting above. You can specify the number of days after the period end date you would like it to close the period for you - effectively giving late users more time to add or edit worklogs. This setting does not apply to users with the Approve Timesheets permission, who will always be able to add or edit their worklogs regardless of when the period is closed.

scheduler_close.png

Adding Grace Periods

In cases where the days after aren't sufficient for an individual user to complete his Timesheet, you can grant grace period. A grace period is a period of time granted to individual users after the Scheduler has closed the period. Anyone with Approve Timesheets permissions is able to grant a grace period -- you can even grant a grace period to yourself, if you like.

For more information on granting grace periods, please see this section of the Help Center.

Email Settings

The two checkboxes under Email Settings allow you to program the scheduler to send reminder e-mails to users about their worklogs - these e-mails are always sent at 12:00 AM UTC. The first checkbox, "Status reminder for all users", sends an e-mail reminding users to finalize their worklogs on the scheduled end date. The second checkbox, "Status reminder for late users", opens another configuration box if checked. Note that it will offer different options depending on whether you specified if the scheduler should close the period (above).

To receive the email, users must have Work on Issues permission for at least one project, and in order to receive email, they need to either have logged some time or be in a workload scheme with required workload.

With the scheduler close option selected

This lets you specify how many days before the period closes that the scheduler sends an e-mail reminder to users.

scheduler_closure_option.png

Without the scheduler close option selected

Here you can tell the scheduler to send an e-mail to late users for a given number of days after the end of the period.

scheduler_e-mail_settings.png

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful

Comments

Article is closed for comments.