Yes, they have. Previously, billable hours were set globally within global configurations. Now, they are set individually on a project level.
Note that users who have been granted the “View All Worklogs” permission can see billable hours in reports even if they were not given the “Set Billable Hours” permission.
If users do have the "Set Billable Hours" permission, they can also edit the billable hours from within the report.